On September 7th, Cape Fox Corporation hosted the 46th Annual Meeting of Shareholders.  This year’s meeting was held at the Ted Ferry Civic Center in Ketchikan, Alaska. More than 90 shareholders were in attendance to assist in conducting the business of the corporation.

The event opened with early voting registration and Harvey Shields blessing the lunchtime meal. During lunch, Shareholders got to view the new Cape Fox Corporation company overview video which was warmly acclaimed. Immediately following lunch, the official Shareholder meeting was called to order. Board President Clifford Blair called the meeting to order.  Then Chairman Richard Shields and Secretary Candace Williams explained the annual meeting and election procedures for the day. The Election Judge and Election Inspector were sworn in and the meeting continued with Cape Fox Corporation management providing an overview of the Corporation and its various entities to the Shareholders.

Following the management presentation and a question and answer session, the meeting continued with candidate speeches for the election and ultimately balloting. There were multiple candidates this year which led to a very competitive election process. A runoff was required to fill all three open Board seats. The new Directors with three year terms are Thomas Harris, Albert White and Crystal Blair.

Cape Fox Corporation appreciates all Shareholders and Board candidates for their participation in the 46th Annual Meeting this year.

Full election results and the new Board listing include:

Chairman: Richard Shields, Sr.
Vice Chairman: Albert White
President: Clifford Blair
Vice President: Tom Harris
Secretary/Treasurer: Candace Williams
Vice Secretary/Vice Treasurer: Clarita Seludo
Director: Charles Denny
Director: Carolyn Heersema
Director: Crystal Blair

Congratulations and welcome to the newly elected Board of Directors!

Share This